France’s Andam Trend Prize Doubles Grants for Equipment, Innovation - Upsmag - Magazine News

France’s Andam Trend Prize Doubles Grants for Equipment, Innovation

Andam has elevated its pool of obtainable prizes to €700,000 ($737,000), the French business consortium stated because it launched the 2023 version of its influential style awards.

Along with a €300,000 grand prize and €100,000 runner-up prize for style designers, the organisation has doubled its awards for equipment and innovation, each now reaching €100,000. The group can even grant €100,000 to an early-stage French designer in honour of its longtime president Pierre Bergé.

Hermès managing director Guillaume de Seynes will mentor the winner of the elevated equipment prize for a yr, whereas Chloé CEO Riccardo Bellini (previously the Maison Margiela’s chief) will mentor the principle style winners. Lacoste deputy CEO Catherine Spindler chairs this yr’s Pierre Bergé Prize. A brand new board member, manufacturing firm Bureau Betak, has pledged to assist winners’ present their collections.

Based in 1989, Andam is funded and administered by the French tradition ministry and DEFI business affiliation alongside an array of firms concerned in style, starting from French luxurious teams LVMH and Kering to Italy’s OTB, German e-tailer Mytheresa and tech giants Meta and Google.

Designers and start-ups from world wide are invited to use for Andam’s prizes, on the situation that winners are anticipated to point out on the Paris Trend Week calendar and to spend money on shifting a part of their provide chain or operations to France.

Andam founder Nathalie Dufour stated the very best candidates are sometimes designers whose imaginative and prescient extends past style to incorporate a point-of-view on points like tradition, illustration and variety, sustainability or craftsmanship.

Latest winners have included designers Botter, Y/Venture and Marine Serre, sustainable dyeing start-up Ever Dye, and Dolly Cohen (the American jeweller identified for her customized grills). Former winners additionally embrace Anthony Vaccarello, Martin Margiela, APC, Jeremy Scott and Lemaire. 

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]
Leave a Comment

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings